Keeping warm and keeping busy

January 5, 2008 at 5:18 pm | Posted in projects | 2 Comments
Tags: , ,

pumpkin in a sweaterOriginally uploaded by yellowlens

Here’s an update from an earlier post for you. I’m home alone this week, and have some boredom on my hands, so I finally got around to encasing a pumpkin entirely in knitting. Well, I left the stem out, but I thought it looked better that way. It has been rather cold here, so I hope the pumpkin appreciates its new sweater. Now, I dunno. Wait for it to rot? Plant it in the spring, sweater and all? I did use wool yarn rather than acrylic or something, so it’s biodegradable. The air is dry in our house, though, so its possible that the pumpkin will just dehydrate and become a little rattle inside a knitted coat. Here’s the earlier post, in case you don’t know what I’m talking about: https://ecraftbebee.wordpress.com/2007/12/03/the-proper-care-of-pumpkins/

Oh, and I bought some more pumpkins today. I went to the farmers market again, and there were a couple with curly stems that I just couldn’t resist. Perfect for photography. And a baby spaghetti squash. I plan to eat that, though. Maybe I’ll have something gourd-tacular for dinner tonight.

two pumpkins and one baby spaghetti squash on my kitchen counter

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. You really funny! Great what we come up with when we’re home alone, isn’t it…

  2. đŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

