Done Already

January 16, 2008 at 8:37 pm | Posted in projects | 1 Comment
Tags: , , ,

I love it when I have a project I’m so excited about that I can hardly put it down.  Last night I put the finishing touches on my asymmetrical scrapghan, just a few days after I started it.  Tonight I took it to yoga class and wrapped myself in it during our moments of deep relaxation at the end of class.  I’m very happy with the way it turned out!  Instead of the crochet ripple I had originally envisioned, I decided to go further with the theme of scraps.  I dug out three orphaned granny squares and a knit cable sampler from my yarn project dresser and used them as the center of the blanket, crocheting outwards in a spiral with six corners dictated by the odd shape of the granny squares and knit piece.

 My cats like it, too!

cat on blanket

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. That is so cool looking. I love that you started with the granny squares and sampler and the went around them like how I would rainbow-trace around my name when I was a kid. And your cat is adorable!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

