Sir Scrapghan the Third

February 6, 2008 at 3:55 am | Posted in projects | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

If you’ve been following this blog, you know that I have an ongoing project in which I save all my scraps of yarn in a huge ball, and then crochet afghans with them, and that I recently finished my second of these afghans.  Now that I’ve started to save up for my third, I’ve decided to take a slightly different approach.  I’ve cast on a double strand of scrap yarn on a large circular knitting needle, and I’m going to knit in each scrap as I acquire it.  It’ll take a long time to complete a blanket this way, but then again the other way took a long time, too.  And I like the idea of doing a knitted version.

I think I would be happy if I could spend the rest of my life knitting and crocheting blankets and curling up under them all one by one.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

