crochet-covered suitcase

February 25, 2008 at 7:16 am | Posted in projects | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

crochet-covered suitcase

Originally uploaded by yellowlens

I just remembered that I should post this finished-project picture here, since I blogged about this suitcase way back when it was naked and drab. So here’s the “after” of that previous “before” post. I actually finished the suitcase back in December, but it was a present for my sister and I did the last stitches on it in the car on the way to her birthday party, so I obviously didn’t have time to photograph it before I gave it to her. I borrowed the suitcase back for a few minutes to take photos recently while family-visiting.

A small detail: that crooked picture in the background is a very sweet photograph of my sisters when they were much younger. I don’t know why it’s hanging so sideways, but I kinda like it.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Love the suitcase – that is so creative!

  2. wow! what a fabulous piece of art

    I think I’ll be adding one of these to my ‘to do’ list

    really love it! you should be proud


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

