craft community

December 7, 2008 at 10:28 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Today S and I are planning to meet a friend and go to a knitting group together.  I hope it’s fun!  I haven’t really participated in knitting groups much, but they seem like an awesome opportunity to socialize with other creative people.  Hopefully there will be other people there, not just S and I and our friend.  But that would be fun, too.  I’m sure we can find something to chat about.  I am having trouble deciding what project to bring along, though.  What I most feel like working on at the moment is T’s blanket, but that’s kinda humongous to carry around, especially since we’ll be walking there.  🙂

In other news, I am very excited that it’s snowing outside, even though it’s just a little bit of snow.  I am also excited because I had my first etsy sale a few days ago.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

