The Mitten

December 14, 2008 at 2:50 pm | Posted in projects | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

So, there’s been this single gray mitten sitting around in the lost and found where I work.  I kept looking at it, and finally on Friday I got bored and picked it up and started to unravel it.  It had been there long enough that I thought it pretty darn unlikely that anyone would ever come back and retrieve it.  So, poor lost mitten, I thought, I shall unravel you and make you into something new and exciting!  Something infinitely more useful and happy than a single rejected mitten.  Since I don’t happen to know anyone who has only one hand.  But maybe if you only had one hand, people would give you their mismatched mittens and gloves all the time.

Anyway, I haven’t decided yet what to make the gray mitten-yarn into.  If you have any suggestions, feel free to post them in the comments.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

