Completion

January 1, 2009 at 1:42 pm | Posted in projects | 1 Comment

Yesterday, I finished TWO crocheted blankets! Both of them were already almost done, but I still feel quite proud of my achievements. Having these extra days off from work for new year’s has given me lots of time to be creative.

The first blanket I finished was one that I’d only started a few days ago, actually. It’s smaller, so it was faster to finish, I guess. Its theme was my sudden inspiration/compulsion to use all of the yarn I got for christmas in one project. I got a lot of yarn for christmas, as you have probably guessed! I even saved out two skeins to be used in different projects. That laceweight yarn wouldn’t have worked in a blanket, anyway.

rainbow-ish

And the second blanket I finished was the giant granny square that I’ve been working on for Treeb. It turned out huge and I probably should have stopped sooner, but whatever. I think it’s quite lovely, and I hope she likes it, too.

giant granny 1 giant granny 2

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Yay! I am so excited! It looks gorgeous, and I bet it will be super comfy and warm for sleeping. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

