Voodoo doll finished, wants her new home!

January 17, 2009 at 7:56 pm | Posted in gifts | 2 Comments
Tags: , , , , , ,

voodoo doll

I finally finished my voodoo doll for the ravelry swap I was doing back in October.  I feel really bad that it has taken me so long to finally give it eyes and arms and other such finishing touches.  My swap buddy emailed me right before christmas to ask me if I was ever going to send it.  I was supposed to have it to her by halloween!  And now it’s mid-January!  But she has been moving recently, or at least she was when the swap started, so I wanted to make sure I had her address right before I mailed her package.  So I emailed her on ravelry a few days ago when I finished the doll, and she hasn’t written back yet.  So now I feel even worse.  What if she doesn’t have a computer at the moment or something?  Maybe she’s (justifiably) given up on me.  I made her a lovely pink t-shirt purse and some orange yarn, too.  Das-screibtenkaft, if you’re reading this–please forgive me for being so late!  And please respond to my email on ravelry about your address!

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] (previous post for reference) […]

  2. […] gifts, projects, selling &#183 Tagged crochet, etsy, ravelry, voodoo dolls Do you remember the voodoo doll?  I thought my buddy in ravelry would never get to have her package with the doll and a purse I […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

