All I can say is hooray!

January 18, 2009 at 6:53 pm | Posted in craft tools, learning | Leave a comment

I am the proud new owner of a spinning wheel!  I knew I wanted one sometime, but I didn’t think that the opportunity would arise so soon.  But my co-worker A and I were chatting at work the other day and she happened to mention that she had a spinning wheel stored in her basement, one that she didn’t use anymore because she’d bought a newer model.  So I asked if she would sell it to me and she said yes.  Yay!

!!!!!!!

The wheel just came home with me today, and I am quite clumsy at spinning still, but I’m already getting better just by practicing with it this evening.  And I am soooo excited!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

