Jalapeño Lime

March 26, 2009 at 7:40 pm | Posted in other people's awesome crafts | 1 Comment

Sometimes I like to spend time in the forums on etsy.  You can learn some good marketing tips there, and ask advice about your crafts, learn about other people’s crafts, get ideas, meet people, discover awesome things you wish you had money to buy.  Etc.  Etc.

So, the other day I was there, and I encountered a thread about interesting lip gloss flavors.  Someone wanted to know whether jalapeño lip gloss would sell.  The poster, Pinkquartzminerals, wanted to try creating some new and exciting lip gloss flavors, but was collecting opinions first to see what people would actually be interested in buying/using.  At first I was a little skeptical, but then I thought about how sweet and spicy flavors often taste really good together.  And it was a fun conversation to follow because people kept coming up with other odd flavor suggestions.  My favorite ideas were basil, parsley, and lemon pepper.  I wasn’t so sure about tomato and celery, but I might like those, too.  Probably not garlic, though.  🙂

Anyway, Pinkquartzminerals ended up sending me a private conversation on etsy asking me if I’d like to be a tester for the jalapeño balm, which had evolved into jalapeño lime.  “Yay!” I said, “yes, of course,” and eagerly awaited a package in the mail.  So, it came the day before yesterday, and yesterday I carried the little tub of balm around in my pocket while I was at work and put it on my lips from time to time.  The verdict?  I like it!  It’s not actually super spicy.  Just a little hint of spice, really.  Enough to be interesting and to give a little tingle.  And it kept my lips nice and soft.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thank you so much! 🙂
    What a fun time I’m having coming up with new lippie flavors- and I really appreciate you being a tester for me!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

