cooperative crafting

April 18, 2009 at 1:05 pm | Posted in projects, selling | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , , ,

For my birthday a few months ago, my sister Treeb gave me a bag full of scrap yarn, plus some extra granny squares from an afghan she’d recently finished. If you know me, you’ll know that this was a super-awesome gift. Scrap yarn is just about my favorite thing in the world. I’ve made several projects out of that bag, and I still have yarn left. I wasn’t quite sure what to do with the granny squares, though. I unraveled a few of them because they had a color of yarn I wanted, but I felt bad doing that.

Well, I came up with a use for one of them: this cozy cat bed I just made! The color matched the other yarns I was using perfectly, so I sewed it on as a little decorative patch. 🙂 I am very happy with how it turned out.

spring-09-163
spring-09-157

My cats wanted to keep it, but they have enough cat beds that I’ve made for them already. I wouldn’t even know where to put another one! So this one’s up for sale on etsy, for someone else’s cat to love.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

