Twitter?

April 28, 2009 at 10:08 pm | Posted in selling | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

Apparently some people on etsy use twitter to promote their shops and products and attract more customers.  Marketing strategies. I just don’t know.  I mean, I would like people to buy the things I have for sale on etsy, but I’m just not a marketing sort of person.  There’s some element of outgoingness that I lack, or forwardness that makes me feel awkward and uncomfortable.  As a confirmed shy person, I’d rather just sit back and wait for people to find me.  Which means it’s good, I guess, that I’m not trying to make a living from selling crocheted and knitted things online.

Plus twitter would be just another thing to take up time on the computer when I should be doing something else.  Homework, perhaps?  That’s what I should be doing right now!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

