spin spin spin

May 29, 2009 at 11:23 pm | Posted in learning | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve finally been practicing with my spinning wheel!  It’s hard.  I keep getting frustrated and then I have to step away for a few minutes and come back to it.  My thread will break, or I’ll start going backwards, or I’ll pedal too fast, or I’ll get tangled.  Or all of the above at once.

But I think I’m getting better at it!

Practice, practice, spin, spin, spin.

I love the idea of making my own yarn.  If only I had a sheep, too!  Then I could really be involved with every single step of my crafting.  I suppose spinning, dyeing, knitting, crocheting, and sewing are enough for now.

But it would be really awesome to have a llama.  Or a goat.  Goats are cute.

spinning wheel

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’m gonna have goats when I grow up. I already told Chris that when we have a house with a yard I will be keeping goats in the yard. 😛

    I might have dairy goats instead of fiber goats, though.

    Also, you could just comb your kitties and spin their fur (or blend it with wool and then spin it.)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

