Recent creations

June 24, 2009 at 10:22 pm | Posted in other people's awesome crafts, projects, selling | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

I just finished making a really cute crochet chicken this evening.  I am super happy with how it turned out.  It’s funky and bright and has mismatched eyes and floppy legs and a giant pink comb.  Too dark right now to take decent pictures, but I’ll try to remember to photograph it tomorrow during daylight hours.  I can’t decide whether to list it on etsy or to give it to my dad as a present.  He collects chickens.  And he is one of the family members that S and I drew out of the hat for xmas gifts.  But that’s a long way away.

I did list my other recent creation, an assymetrical purse that I made this weekend while visiting the family.  I have way too many purses already to keep this one:

purse

Also, I saw this GORGEOUS painting on etsy today.  I wish I had lots of money to spend on art!  And lots and lots of wall space.  I like this painting particularly because it makes me feel calm, and it invites me into its space, its world, its world of spacious space.  I feel like I could step right through that square of sky and float down and land gently  in the field and wander blissfully amongst the cows.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

