discolored

July 22, 2009 at 11:15 pm | Posted in projects | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

My fingertips are green.  And under my fingernails.  I felt like dying yarn this evening, which pretty much means that I will get green all over me because the bottle leaked puddles of green all over everything in my little yarn-dying supply tub.  So I have to pretty much stick my fingers right in a puddle of green dye every time I’m playing with the crockpot, even when I’m dying something orange or blue or purple.

Not that I mind being green.  It is one of my favorite colors.  My house is surrounded by a jungle of green leaves.  But I hope it washes off by the time I go to work tomorrow, because I think my boss is somewhat likely to make a comment on the discoloration of my fingers, and I never know how to respond to her random comments.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

