funny comments from co-workers

September 16, 2009 at 8:52 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Things were a little slow at work today, so I decided to get out a scarf I’m knitting to work on while waiting for the next appointment to come in.  One of my co-workers, a fellow crafter, saw it and asked, “Is that some of that fancy yarn?”

Um, fancy yarn, what?  I don’t know exactly what she meant.  I told her that I had made it myself by tie-dyeing a cotton sweater, then unraveling it.  It’s brightly colored.  Does that make it fancy?  I guess she usually knits with cheap acrylic, because she’s very budget-conscious.  Acrylic is fine for some things, but I like scarves to be a little softer, a little more pleasant on the neck.  Fancy?

Then my boss chimed in by asking whether I make tubular things, as well as flat ones.

Yes, I do.  Totally tubular.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

