getting a head

October 13, 2009 at 11:35 am | Posted in projects, selling | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

Please excuse the pun.  I couldn’t help it.

I really did buy a head last night.  A styrofoam head.  I am going to paper mache it, and then use it to display hats on when I take pictures of them for etsy.  I am looking forward to the paper mache project, because I don’t think I’ve done that since elementary school!  I hope we have some white glue.

Anyway, here’s a hat that I made this weekend with some yarn that my dear friend L gave me.  It was lovely to see her!  I hope that we do get to visit NY city in November.  I made this hat all in one day, and I’m really happy with how it turned out.   I decided to donate it to a bakesale/raffle thingy that my mom is doing as a fundraiser for the food shelf in my hometown.  I hope someone will love it and take it home!  It makes me happy to think of things I make going to someone who will love them.  🙂

red and purple hat

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

