more supplies

October 20, 2009 at 11:03 am | Posted in gifts | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

S got a gift certificate for Dick Blick art supplies last year for her birthday.  She’s looked at their website several times, but she keeps putting off actually spending it, so last night she finally said that I could go spend it.  I felt a little silly doing that, since it was her present, but I think she feels better not having it sitting there waiting, even though it doesn’t expire for five years.

I decided to shop their website as if I was shopping for presents for Sallie, so that made it more fun.  It’s going to be an exciting package to get in the mail!  I ordered lots of small things, so it will take a while to unpack everything, and each object will be like its own little treasure.  I hope she likes what I picked out.  I think she will.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

