restarting UFOs

November 14, 2009 at 11:13 pm | Posted in projects, Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

UFOs (unfinished objects in craft lingo) are a problem for almost every craftperson.  They’re the projects that end up sitting  in a box somewhere with a ball of yarn still attached.  The ones where inspiration dried up, or the ones that got interrupted by a more exciting project.  That last reason is usually my biggest problem.  Whenever I get new yarn, I want to start making something out of it right away.  But anyway, for whatever reason, those unfinished projects can really start to take up space.  And it’s kind of depressing to see them sitting in a drawer all the time.

So, anyway, I have been considering my UFOs lately.  And I decided that there was no reason that they had to become the finished project that they were originally intended to be.  Maybe I’ve had this same revelation before, and I ‘d just forgotten about it.  Or maybe it really is the new idea that it feels like.  It led me to some inspiration, anyway!

Here are two creatures that I made this past week.  The first one was created from something that was meant to be a purse, and the second from an unfinished baby blanket.  And I’m really happy with both of them!  So, yay for renewed inspiration and creativity!

sea cucumber:

sea cucumber

slug:

slug

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

