almost forgot

January 31, 2010 at 2:11 am | Posted in other people's awesome crafts, projects | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I almost forgot to post a picture of my finished custom order squid that I made for an etsy trade!  I am really happy with how he turned out.  See?  Ain’t he cool? (if I do say so myself!)

This is going to Handymaiden, and I am getting a custom whale pendant and a custom snail creation.  And she even wants me to make another squid for her with some of her own yarn.  I love it when people like what I create.  My artistic/creative impulses are primarily for my own need to express myself, but it’s also really nice when someone else appreciates what I’ve made.  We’re sharing a wavelength or something.

Anyway, I highly recommend taking a look at Handymaiden’s two etsy shops.  She makes amazing things with paint and polymer clay.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/HandyMaiden

http://www.etsy.com/shop/TerraFarma

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

