color swatch

March 1, 2010 at 11:20 pm | Posted in projects, yarn stash | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

I’m posting this for my mom because I know she reads this and she gave me this yarn.  It was some we dyed last easter with leftover egg dye, and she never used her three skeins, so she passed them on to me.  I wanted to see how the colors would play out, because the outside of the skein picked up a lot more dye than the inside.  It looks pretty cool, doesn’t it?  Like a sunrise.  I think I am going to add another of the skeins to this and create a cowl or a scarflette.  I gave the third skein to my sister while she was visiting this past weekend, and she started making it into a granny square.  That’s going to look pretty awesome, too!

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. it does look pretty! i enjoy the informal color changes that you get with your dying. commercially dyed yarn can’t do it!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

