My straw hat

July 14, 2010 at 8:10 pm | Posted in other people's awesome crafts | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

My straw hat is very happy!  Why?  Because it’s been embellished!  I traded on etsy for this nifty handmade brooch, and it was the perfect color to pin onto the side of my summer hat.  The other side of the hat has a few feathers on it, so now both sides are rather exciting.  I wonder if I’ll get addicted to sticking stuff all over it…  A little extra weight will help it not blow away at the beach, right?

Brooch from http://www.etsy.com/shop/ZiasCottageIndustry.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What a fun hat!


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

