Yarn Bowls

July 20, 2010 at 9:06 pm | Posted in craft tools, other people's awesome crafts | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , ,

I think I knew that these existed, but I hadn’t really thought about how awesome they are until I stumbled across one on etsy the other day.  So, just now I’ve been searching etsy and adding a few to my favorites.

Such an elegant way for keeping your yarn from rolling around!

With four cats and two dogs, our floor is inevitably hairy.  It’s really frustrating when my ball of yarn gets away from me and then comes back covered in fluff.  Usually I try to keep in-use yarn down inside my knitting bag to keep it clean, but that can get a bit tangly.

I especially like this one with its leafy pattern, from etsy seller claycrazypottery.  Click picture for etsy listing.

Yeah, so I am definitely adding yarn bowls to my wish list.  In the mean time, I am pretty sure that I have a metal canister with a hole in the lid designed for the same purpose.  It was a gift from a family member, I think, and I remember that I thought it was pretty nifty when I opened it, and then I never actually tried it out.  For shame!  So I should find that and give it a whirl.  I prefer the aesthetics of pottery, but you use what you have, right?  Right.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Oooh that is so pretty. You’re making me want one!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

