Another neat-o way to keep your yarn under control

July 21, 2010 at 3:04 pm | Posted in pattern | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

I just remembered that I have this pattern in my ravelry queue, and I thought I would post a link to it here as a follow-up to yesterday’s post about yarn bowls.  This is a little bag that hangs from your wrist while you knit, so your ball of yarn is right there with you, and you can even walk around with your knitting!  I think it looks like it would work best with a yarn cake rather than a yarn ball, because a ball might have trouble moving around in there unless it was little.  But I like the ultimate portability of this.  Check it out!

http://knituition.blogspot.com/2007/04/wrist-yarn-holder.html

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

