vaaacaaatiooon

August 6, 2010 at 7:48 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I haven’t posted in a little while.  It’s lazy summertime and I’m headed to the lakeside today, as soon as my brother finishes packing his car and swings by to pick me up.  I decided to wear my rocks-with-holes necklaces today.  Two beach stones with natural holes in them, strung on braided cotton yarn.  I found one of them a few years ago, and my sister found the other this summer.  They’re Lake Champlain stones, and that’s where I’m going today.  My happy place.  My sister and I each made a necklace this summer, and exchanged them, since we had each found a holey stone at the same time when we were sitting together sifting through piles of pebbles.  That was two weekends ago, and now I’m going to the cabin for more than just a weekend!  And there will be lots of time for crafting and reading.  I’m going to practice needlefelting, and perhaps my aunt will teach me pinweaving.  Yay.  Happy.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

