more practice needlefelting

September 13, 2010 at 7:52 pm | Posted in craft tools, learning | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

I got some more needles in different sizes from etsy recently.  I haven’t really tried out their different effects, but I did finish a project I’d started before that had broken two of my first set of needles.  I think I got a little too enthusiastic…  It was a green cardboard berry box thingy that I decided to cover in felt, but stabbing directly into the cardboard obviously wasn’t a good idea!  When I learned my lesson and slowed down a little, things went much more smoothly.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

