pictures of scrapghans

January 3, 2012 at 9:11 pm | Posted in gifts, projects | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

I’ve completed four scrapghans since this past fall, and I don’t think I’ve posted pictures of any of them here.  So I have come to remedy that!  Unfortunately, I forgot to take pictures of one of them, and the pictures I have of two of the others are of unfinished projects.  Still, I am proud of my scrapghan output and I would like to share them with you.  Two of the four were given as just-because gifts, and the other two were christmas gifts.  And now almost everyone in my family has received one of my scrapghans!

I am especially happy with the blue/gray one above.  It was part of my experiment with sorting the scrap yarn into colors, and this one had a particularly lovely result.  Also, the gray yarn that I used as a background yarn was a really soft cotton, which made the completed blanket extra snuggly.  That one was sent to my friend L in NYC, and it makes me happy to think of it keeping her warm.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

