What am I working on right now?

January 27, 2012 at 4:07 am | Posted in projects, yarn stash | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I am knitting myself a hat!  Now, I already have a drawer full of knit and crochet hats at home, and many of them are ones that I made for myself before.  But sometimes you just need a change, or a little something new.  That drawer is due for a purge.  And I got this lovely and interesting yarn for Christmas.  My dad ordered it for me from this etsy shop.  It’s just the kind of self-striping hand-spun yumminess that makes a perfect knit hat.  And since the yarn was my gift, the hat is going to be for me too.  I have declared it!

Here’s a picture of the yarn from its etsy listing:

I’m hoping that I can finish the hat tonight while I’m at work so I can wear it home.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

