Look what my mom gave me!

June 11, 2012 at 7:43 pm | Posted in gifts, yarn stash | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

A whole bag of these big rolls of fabric strips!  There were 22 of them in the bag.  She got them at a yard sale, and then she shared them with me.  Thank you, mommy!  My mom knows my crafting habits well.  I’ve already started to crochet a basket, but I had to stop and put it down for a while because my wrist was getting tired.  I had surgery on my wrist a few weeks ago, and it’s not back to full strength yet.  Knitting is ok, but crochet is still a little difficult.  Anyway, I set the unfinished basket on the dining room table, and one of my cats immediately came over and climbed into it, even though he didn’t really fit.  Silly kitty!  I guess he was trying to tell me that I need to make a cat bed next.

I took this picture with my cell phone, so it’s not the greatest, but at least I captured a cute facial expression.  Cheddar the cat says, “you left this on the table and walked away, so it’s mine now!”

So, after I make a better-sized cat bed, what else should I create with this stuff? There’s enough to crochet a whole carpet!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

