update from yesterday’s post

June 12, 2012 at 3:43 pm | Posted in projects | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

I finished the basket I was working on!  I had some various t-shirt scraps lying around, so I decided to add those to the top for more colors.  This is basically a test basket so that I can see if laundering is possible.  The rolls of fabric strips all smell a little musty, which isn’t surprising since they came from a yard sale and have probably been in storage in someone’s garage for a while.  So I am going to run this basket through the wash and see what happens.  Will it keep its shape?  Do the colors bleed?  Maybe I should use a smaller crochet hook for the next one so it will be a little tighter?  Cheddar kitty is also continuing to help with the testing process.  And no, I didn’t put him in there.  He did that himself.  I guess I had better get started making a bigger one so he can actually curl up and sleep in it!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

