This is your regularly scheduled scrapghan update

July 4, 2012 at 12:44 am | Posted in gifts, projects | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

I finally got around to cropping these pictures.

Number one, a graduation present for my youngest sister, A.  She’s going to college next year, gotta have a cozy scrapghan to bring along.  This one is a giant granny square with two strands of scrap yarn throughout.

Number two, a knitted version with THREE strands of scrap yarn held together.  I’ve been wanting to try it with three strands for a while, and I think this turned out pretty awesome.  I tried for a gradual shift between the colors.  Sort of a rainbow effect.  This one went home with my oldest sister, C.  She already had some of my afghan creations, but she had reported to me that her roommates have apparently been stealing them.  So I figured she could use another one.  Here she is modeling it!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

