Highlighter Cozies

July 24, 2012 at 1:47 am | Posted in gifts, projects | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

One of my coworkers came into the office the other day complaining that she had lost her blue highlighter.  She’s a student, and highlighters are an important tool for students!  I happened to be knitting (a hat) at the time.  There was some joking around, and the idea of the highlighter cozy emerged.  I don’t remember who suggested it first, but I promised that I would make one for her.

So I got some highlighters!

The first version I made was crocheted with sparkly red yarn and the blue highlighter.  I gave that one to my student friend.  Then I made a knitted version with denim-colored yarn and the pink highlighter gave that one to another co-worker.  And then I made one for myself with the yellow highlighter and some variegated yarn.

There’s one highlighter left in the package!  I haven’t decided what color cozy it should have, or who I should give one too, but the right yarn and the right recipient will come along soon, I’m sure.

They are very easy to make, since it’s basically just a knit or crocheted tube.  I added a little loop at the top so it can hang from something. Fun!

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

