Awesome Aprons!

July 26, 2012 at 11:08 pm | Posted in other people's awesome crafts | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

Today I would like to share the shop Elsie’s Flat with you!  We gave one of these aprons as a Christmas gift this past year, and I think they really need a wider audience because they are ridiculously bubbling over with cuteness.  I like to go back to this shop and take a peek at what fun new prints have been listed since last time I checked.  I’ve always had a love for brightly-colored things.  And these aprons are also really well-made.  And the woman who makes them is super nice as well.  So, really, what’s not to love?

See the amazing cuteness?

And if ruffles aren’t your thing, there are some not as cutesy styles that are still completely awesome:

Oh, and I should also mention that these aprons are really reasonably priced.  There are some on sale starting at about $20, and the most they go up to is $35.  Those are great prices for handmade stuff.  Even though I sew myself, and enjoy sewing, I don’t have the same eye for color, or the same style.  And I am nowhere near as neat and tidy when I sew!  So I can really appreciate what goes into making something like this.  It’s one of those things that I technically could make by myself, except that I couldn’t make it with nearly the same flair, so actually I couldn’t really make these at all.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

