Spoooooonflower

September 27, 2012 at 2:41 am | Posted in craft tools, other people's awesome crafts, projects | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

I have been playing with spoonflower lately.  It’s so fun!  I uploaded some of my photos and have been inventing fabric with them, although I only actually ordered one of my designs to test so far, so that’s the only one that’s actually for sale.  When I get a couple more uploaded, I will order a swatch packet, but I’m not quite ready to do that yet.  But I’ve found that close-up photos of my knitting make really cool abstract designs when you tile them. Check it out! http://www.spoonflower.com/collections/24279 I can’t wait to actually get some of those in my hands to play with on the sewing machine.

But anyway, I am posting right now because I was just reading the spoonflower blog and I was really inspired by this project they posted a few days ago.  It’s for a custom lampshade made by gluing fabric over a white lampshade base.  This looks super easy to do, all you need is fabric and adhesive, and I love the finished product. Lamps and lampshades are such happy things, making soft warm light and cozy lit spaces.  Here’s the link. http://blog.spoonflower.com/2012/09/custom-fabric-lampshade.html

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

