a snail

May 10, 2013 at 2:07 am | Posted in sewing | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

I had some leftover goat and giraffe fabric from making zipper pouches for christmas presents. So I made a snail.

He is visiting the potted plants. Maybe he will go in the mail and visit baby Lewis next.

002 003

Then I felt like sewing some more. I have been trying to make myself go to bed earlier, but I am rarely successful. Sometimes when I am sewing, I get sort of lost within all the fabric and ideas and I lose track of time. It’s so satisfying to make something and have it turn out well, and I just want to do that over and over again. Plus there was still a little bit of giraffe fabric.

So I made another zipper pouch.

And then I had this light purple zipper that I wanted to use. So I found a scrap of blue and purple patchwork fabric that I somehow acquired leftover from someone else’s project. And I got very excited because I decided to make it into a pouch with a bright orange tie-dye lining. Because I think orange and purple are quite lovely together. The orange is a happy surprise when you open the pouch!

004 005

I am in love with the purple-orange and it is one of my very favorite pouches that I’ve made so far.

So then I took pictures of everything. It is 3am, and I am writing this blog post. I could have waited and uploaded the pictures later. But I didn’t.

Extreme close-ups because why not?

010 011

Maybe I will manage to go to bed earlier tomorrow?

 

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

