ufo, completed

May 22, 2013 at 12:08 pm | Posted in projects | 2 Comments
Tags: , , ,

Last post, I mentioned that I had a total of four unfinished afghan projects sitting around my house. After I wrote that, I kept thinking about it and feeling a little bad about it. So. This is the oldest one of those projects. I dug it out and finished it! Yay!

100% cotton, two strands throughout. Crochet. One strand was unraveled from a striped sweater. I combined that with a progression of white, gray, black for the main body of the blanket, which is a giant granny square. Then I made a single crochet border with yellow and one row of red.

022

It turned out great, but now I am faced with my perennial problem. What do I do with it now? Keep it? We have so many blankets already. Give it to someone? But everyone I know already has at least one and probably more than one of the blankets I have made. I just love to create them and I cannot stop!

Thomas likes it:

027

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I just dug out a blanket I started making 5-ish years ago to try to finish! It is all granny squares and they are mostly complete and just need to all be stitched together. (Which is probably why I abandoned it.) I only have two UFO blankets though, so you win with your four. 😛

  2. […] 1. I had yarn left over from that cotton afghan I finished (see previous post). […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

