not quite satisfied

March 14, 2014 at 10:26 pm | Posted in projects | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

Well, some projects just don’t turn out as awesome as you had thought they would. I had high hopes for this knitted hood-hat, but the finished item has left me feeling rather “meh.”

You can’t know until you put something on how it is going to fit, and the fit of this hat was just a little bit off for me. I don’t like the way the earflaps hang, and I wanted the ribbed edging to be a little snugger over my forehead. I could make some modifications and try again, but I have already moved on to other creations.

20140314_010849

My brother thought it was funny. Here he is modeling correct and incorrect methods of wearing it:

20140313_235505 20140313_23551720140313_235533

I guess I shall post it on facebook and see if anyone else wants to try it. The colors are nice and it is very warm!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

