Whales

March 20, 2014 at 11:51 pm | Posted in art | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I have a tattoo of a whale on my lower back.

So naturally I was interested when I learned that one of the upcoming spoonflower design contests is a whale theme.

I drew some pink whales. And played around with some abstract photos of soap bubbles.

And this: pano

Plus this: 002

Plus some fiddling with the spoonflower color editor (because the contest included a restriction to a specific palette of five colors)

Became this: 2962417_rrrrpano_ed

I think they’re cute. 🙂 I have no delusions of winning the contest in competition with professional graphic designers with access to photoshop, etc. But I like to enter the spoonflower design contests because it’s a spur to creative exercise. I wouldn’t have spent part of my day off drawing pink whales otherwise and I rather enjoyed myself.

Here’s the link to the fabric page: http://www.spoonflower.com/designs/2962417

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

