More Critters

September 13, 2014 at 12:04 am | Posted in gifts, projects | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

After I made the rat and the bear, I made a hippo, a different bear, a turtle, a beetle, and two hedgehogs. Knitting animals is super fun! All of the animals are now living with my nephew, except one of the hedgehogs, which I gave to my aunt. Unfortunately, I forgot to take a picture of the second hedgehog, but maybe my sister can get a picture of my nephew playing with it.

Next I am going to make this cat: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/the-nursery-cat, probably to send to my grandmother.

But right now I am taking a break from animals to work on a few shawls, plus a special project for a wedding present.

Here is a shawl that I finished while I was on vacation a few weeks ago, and I just wore it for the first time today because it was perfect weather for a fashionable cotton neck-wrap! I totally love how this turned out, and I look forward to wearing it frequently.

knittings 015

It was made from this pattern, with a few minor modifications. The yarn is reclaimed from a thrift store sweater that I dyed purple before unraveling.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

